# Client Upload to Recall Update

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/client-upload-to-recall-update/87189>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Tags:** vision\
**Created:** [March 12, 2024, 3:10pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/client-upload-to-recall-update/87189 "2024-03-12T15:10:52Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Taylor\_Turner](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/f4b2a3/32.png) [@Taylor\_Turner](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/Taylor_Turner)\
**Post date:** [March 12, 2024, 3:10pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/client-upload-to-recall-update/87189/1 "2024-03-12T15:10:52Z")

</div>

Am I able to upload the version of the project that a client is running?  
There is a pending "Project update available" shown on the client, but I do not want to apply the update.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![pturmel](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/inductiveautomation/user_avatar/forum.inductiveautomation.com/pturmel/32/3295_2.png) [@pturmel](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/pturmel)\
**Post date:** [March 12, 2024, 3:13pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/client-upload-to-recall-update/87189/2 "2024-03-12T15:13:12Z")

</div>

No, you'll have to restore the prior version in the gateway. (Even if you could, it wouldn't be complete: A Vision client doesn't retrieve an entire project while running--it retrieves the resources it needs, caches them until memory gets tight. Windows never opened wouldn't be retrieved by a client.)
