# \[IGN-7057\] Vision: Changes Reverted When Documentation Committed

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/ign-7057-vision-changes-reverted-when-documentation-committed/91667>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Tags:** vision\
**Created:** [June 11, 2024, 5:53am UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/ign-7057-vision-changes-reverted-when-documentation-committed/91667 "2024-06-11T05:53:24Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![paul-griffith](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/inductiveautomation/user_avatar/forum.inductiveautomation.com/paul-griffith/32/37249_2.png) [@paul-griffith](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/paul-griffith)\
**Post date:** [June 17, 2024, 5:03pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/ign-7057-vision-changes-reverted-when-documentation-committed/91667/2 "2024-06-17T17:03:46Z")

</div>

Yes, this is a known issue caused by an interaction between two different editing areas in the designer. It's on our list to fix, but not before 8.3.

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/ign-7057-vision-changes-reverted-when-documentation-committed/91667)._
