# Kick out the connected users from the vision client

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/kick-out-the-connected-users-from-the-vision-client/81239>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Tags:** ignition81, vision\
**Created:** [October 31, 2023, 4:10pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/kick-out-the-connected-users-from-the-vision-client/81239 "2023-10-31T16:10:30Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 3

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![paul-griffith](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/inductiveautomation/user_avatar/forum.inductiveautomation.com/paul-griffith/32/37249_2.png) [@paul-griffith](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/paul-griffith)\
**Post date:** [October 31, 2023, 4:17pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/kick-out-the-connected-users-from-the-vision-client/81239/3 "2023-10-31T16:17:21Z")

</div>

If you want to have some kind of "management" screen, you can set up client message handlers that call `system.util.exit`, and then use [`system.util.sendMessage`](https://docs.inductiveautomation.com/display/DOC81/system.util.sendMessage) to broadcast a message to those other clients _requesting_ that they close.

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/kick-out-the-connected-users-from-the-vision-client/81239)._
