# Perspective Workstation User authentication

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/perspective-workstation-user-authentication/110516>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Tags:** perspective\
**Created:** [September 10, 2025, 3:45pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/perspective-workstation-user-authentication/110516 "2025-09-10T15:45:34Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Tyler\_Judkins](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/ee7513/32.png) [@Tyler\_Judkins](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/Tyler_Judkins)\
**Post date:** [September 10, 2025, 3:45pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/perspective-workstation-user-authentication/110516/1 "2025-09-10T15:45:34Z")

</div>

I am currently using a AD/internal hybrid user account. The problem I see is when a user is removed from the AD the internal database shows that user deleted as well. But when they badge into a perspective workstation it still allows them to log in under the deleted account. Is there some type of local cache on the workstation?
