# This resource is edited by another user warning

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/this-resource-is-edited-by-another-user-warning/104512>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Tags:** designer, vision\
**Created:** [April 1, 2025, 12:56pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/this-resource-is-edited-by-another-user-warning/104512 "2025-04-01T12:56:17Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 3

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![pturmel](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/inductiveautomation/user_avatar/forum.inductiveautomation.com/pturmel/32/3295_2.png) [@pturmel](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/pturmel)\
**Post date:** [April 1, 2025, 1:08pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/this-resource-is-edited-by-another-user-warning/104512/3 "2025-04-01T13:08:06Z")

</div>

I thought this sounded familiar:

> [@Inaccurate Concurrent Edit/Overlapping Resource notification](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/inaccurate-concurrent-edit-overlapping-resource-notification/102494):
>
> Version: 8.1.32 I'm working to integrate SAP batch handling into a client's Ignition Projects. They have multiple projects on a single Gateway. I've created a script in each project named "SAP\_Integration". What I'm seeing is if I have a designer open to the "SAP\_Integration" script in 'ProjectA', and I open a designer for 'ProjectB', it will show the "Concurrent User" icon for the "SAP\_Integration" script in the 'ProjectB' designer. If you open the script it will prompt you with the "Confirm C…

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/this-resource-is-edited-by-another-user-warning/104512)._
