# UDT Instance still shows parameters that were deleted from the UDT

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/udt-instance-still-shows-parameters-that-were-deleted-from-the-udt/14755>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Created:** [July 11, 2017, 1:58pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/udt-instance-still-shows-parameters-that-were-deleted-from-the-udt/14755 "2017-07-11T13:58:08Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![JoeBurns](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/j/e47774/32.png) [@JoeBurns](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/JoeBurns)\
**Post date:** [July 11, 2017, 1:58pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/udt-instance-still-shows-parameters-that-were-deleted-from-the-udt/14755/1 "2017-07-11T13:58:08Z")

</div>

The tag browser shows a subfolder in a UDT Instance that was deleted from the UDT. If I open the UDT Instance in the Tag Editor, the deleted folder is not shown.

For example, after I delete “Folder3” from myUDT, I still see the following in the tag browser:

-myUDT\_Instance1  
+Folder1  
+Folder2  
+Folder3

But when I open the instance in the Tag Editor I see this:

-myUDT\_Instance1  
+Folder1  
+Folder2

I can’t delete Folder3 directly from the tag browser without deleting the entire myUDT\_Instance1. My only option is to delete the instance and recreate it.

This problem does not happen very often. Right now I’m running Ignition 7.9.3, but it has happened in earlier versions.
