# Undo Convert group to container

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/undo-convert-group-to-container/9345>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Created:** [November 14, 2014, 2:29pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/undo-convert-group-to-container/9345 "2014-11-14T14:29:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![zackscriven](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/inductiveautomation/user_avatar/forum.inductiveautomation.com/zackscriven/32/7213_2.png) [@zackscriven](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/zackscriven)\
**Post date:** [November 14, 2014, 2:29pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/undo-convert-group-to-container/9345/1 "2014-11-14T14:29:09Z")

</div>

When undoing a convert to container. there is a nasty bug that deletes everything that was in the group and it is impossible to undo / redo. Please fix this. Or make it not possible to undo a contianer at the very least so not everything is lost.

Edit\* For a window the best option would be to close and revert. But if this happens after you have done a bunch of work all of that would be lost, or on a template that is set for auto commit.
