# Update Ignition Client Vision

**URL:** <https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/update-ignition-client-vision/105414>\
**Category:** Ignition\
**Tags:** vision\
**Created:** [April 22, 2025, 4:29pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/update-ignition-client-vision/105414 "2025-04-22T16:29:38Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![kennethandrad](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/k/ce7236/32.png) [@kennethandrad](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/kennethandrad)\
**Post date:** [April 22, 2025, 4:29pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/update-ignition-client-vision/105414/1 "2025-04-22T16:29:38Z")

</div>

Hello, I want to update automatically the ignition vision clients when I update any change in the designer, Why do I have to go computer by computer to update? Is there a way for the Vision clients to update automatically whenever I make any changes in the Designer, so that all the computers with Vision update instantly without having to go and click the orange bar and hit accept on each one? I want them to update automatically. Please can someone help me

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![paul-griffith](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/inductiveautomation/user_avatar/forum.inductiveautomation.com/paul-griffith/32/37249_2.png) [@paul-griffith](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/u/paul-griffith)\
**Post date:** [April 22, 2025, 4:38pm UTC](https://forum.inductiveautomation.com/t/update-ignition-client-vision/105414/2 "2025-04-22T16:38:27Z")

</div>

> **[Vision Project Properties | Ignition User Manual](https://docs.inductiveautomation.com/docs/8.1/ignition-modules/vision/vision-project-properties#general)**
>
> There are a number of properties you can set for your Vision projects within the Designer. For example, there are properties for setting the Touch Screen mode, customizing a client's auto-login, or configuring how the clients receive updates, and...

Set the project update mode to 'Push'. Be aware that this will _immediately_ push the update, potentially clearing data users are putting in on screens.
