Address mapping for DL05 PLC

I have a DL05 PLC that I would like to add to my OPC UA Devices. I was hoping to get some help with address mapping as I am very new to Ignition and using PLCs. This is what I have setup so far… I am still looking for a comparison to V1000. I’m also not sure if the V2000 address is right. In Kepware, I had my device setup with V1000 and V2000 as a BCD and X0 as a Boolean. Thanks in advance

Addresses appear to be in octal, so you would need to convert it to decimal, plus whatever the start of range happens to be for I/O.

Timers/Counters/V-Memory would just be converted from octal to decimal.

In all instances, pay attention to the Modbus Data Type. :slight_smile:

V1000, according to the chart is an Input Register. 10008 = 51210, so the Address should be IR512

V2000 is a Holding Register. 20008 = 102410, so the Address should be HR1024

X0 is a Discrete Input. Since it’s right at the start of the range, the Address would be DI2048

2019-06-18_8-23-18

Check out the link below for Modbus addressing types.
https://docs.inductiveautomation.com/display/DOC79/Modbus+Addressing

Thank you that was helpful! This is what I have done… My only issue is that in my project in ignition, my value tag is not reporting my value… it’s source value is staying at 10… Does this mean my addresses aren’t right or is it something else? I do know it’s not a script issue because I have just certified all of the scripts with Ignition 8.0.2

Download modbus_conversion.xls from here

I’m not sure what part of the Excel sheet to use or how to apply the data within… I’m working with a DL-05 and currently trying to figure out why my value tag is just reporting what my “MinCycleTenthSec” memory tag is showing

I think that my addresses seem right

How many tags are you trying to add to Ignition? If it is a small amount, I would add them manually inside the designer.