Alarms from multiple projects

I have multiples projects on one gateway (7.8.2). Each project is unique to each machine which are dissimilar from each other.

I have a “master project” which redirects to all the individual projects, to let management log in to the one project and not have to logout, launch, log in, etc

I have created a template with each project name, a symbol for the process, and a script which redirects to the relevant project. Once a machine project is launched, you can get back to the master with a home button in the navigation dock.

I want to add to the template an alarm status for each project. Can this be done?

Having a quick look my thoughts are to create an alarm journal for each machine (project) and then have the master (project) filter the journal name.

You should be able to use the “Source Filter”, “Provider Filter”, and “Display Path Filter” properties on the Alarm Journal component to get what you want (same thing for the “Alarm Status Table” component). Keep in mind that you can use the * wildcard on these filters. So you could have a source filter of “Machine1”, without the quotes, to get all the alarms that have a source path with “Machine1” in the path.

Good luck,
-Will

Thanks Will. I have created an alarm journal component page in each project and am using the “Search string” to filter only alarms relevant to that project.

In the master project I would like the “Alarm count label” in the navigation pane to show the sum of all alarms for all projects, but in the template for each project I would like it to only count for that alarm. If I copy and paste the template, rename it, any tips on how to add a filter into that code so it only counts for the associated project? (I already have a custom property for project name/path)

Thanks