Auto Resize windows to fit various vision client screen size without scroll bars

Hi there, I am struggling with window sizes not resizing to suit my client screen sizes.
I am new to ignition and have basic knowledge of scripting etc. It would be great if someone could help me with my problem and give me a step by step instruction.

My HMI design is pretty compact and would like the window and anything inside it to auto resize on vision client depending on the client’s screen size without a scrolling bar displayed(would like to use it on touchscreen and it is annoying to have to scroll). I tried using relative and anchor but with no luck.

Cheers

You can try adjusting the minimum size in the project settings (Client // User Interface). It should allow the windows to shrink down to it. There is also a minimum size setting for each window, but it defaults to 0 x 0. May still be good to look for a sanity check.

From a personal design standpoint, I set minimum size to 10 x 10 pixels smaller than the lowest resolution I want to support. Then I design the windows to fit that minimum size.

2 Likes

Thanks for that, I will try :+1:

Is this doable on perspective?

As far as I know perspective Views scale to any window size on their own. As long as the position of all components is within the window at all times there shouldn't be any scroll bars.

You can make the position of components relative to the windows size by converting the coördinates to percentages, in a coördinate container at least.

That all being said, Jordan's approach will probably still be helpful in perspective depending on what you're making.