Blinking Rectangle

Hi, I have a dropdown menu with various values and I would like different rectangles to blink on a map depending on the value that has been chosen on the dropdown box. I'm not entirely sure how I would code this in scripting. Any help would be appreciated!

Step 1: Tag your question as vision or perspective!

2 Likes

The correct answer for a dropdown in the Vision module will be completely different from the correct answer for a dropdown in the Perspective module. For this reason, you will have to let us know which module you are developing with in order to get the appropriate answer.

1 Like

I'm new to Ignition so I'm unsure what this means, but maybe this helps? For reference, I want the various orange rectangles to blink depending on the number selected.

thats in image? i dont think you can just magically do that on an image
ah or is it the "rectangles" above the image?

I want the Rectangles 1-7 to blink, not the image files.

This is Vision, and the rectangles are path based Vision shapes with a background property that can be made to blink. Does the blinking needs to be synchronous?

Not synchronous. I want all the rectangles to be hidden and ONLY show when a number is selected from the drop down menu

Ignition has two HMI / user interface modules.

• One is called "Vision" and creates stand-alone Java-based clients that are installed on a HMI PC.
  • The other is "Perspective" and is web based. A web browser is the client and the Ignition gateway is the web server.
2 Likes

If I'm understanding the problem right, you'll basically just want to bind your "visible" property on each rectangle in a way that returns "false" unless the corresponding label(s) is selected on your dropdown menu.