BundleUtil could not localize the properties

Hi there,

I am new to Ignition module development. I read the “gateway-webpage” example from the ignition-sdk-example in github and trying to build a similar module by myself.

I create a new module by using maven archetypes. Then copy the code from the example to my new created directory.

But there is a localization error. The properties of the module are not configured properly.

Compared with the example code, the only change is the groupId and moduleId. I do not know why the example code can work properly but my new created directory can not.

example code: GitHub - ChichiZhou/ignitiontest2
my code: GitHub - ChichiZhou/ignitiontest

To answer my own question. There is a log saying that
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name com/hezho/makework/***, locale en_US.

This means the directory is not detected by maven.

The solution is to create the directory again manually. Then restart the Gateway using
gwcmd -r

Running into this issue right now... Could you expand on what you mean by recreating the directory manually? Which directory and how?

Unfortunately, zhouhcupb hasn't been seen in two years, so hopefully somebody else can provide the answer.

I have same issue, help!!!

Please add resource file like module_gateway.properties under src/main/resouce and add your strings