Click a Numeric Label, get popup Easy Chart for the tag

I know this is probably easy but I’ve not figured out how.
I am able to create a Scripting that causes an Easy Chart to come up in a popup window. But I want the Easy Chart to be a template that will trend whatever tag is tied to the Numeric Label that scripted the popup. I’m new to Ignition so forgive me if this is obvious.
Thanks!

Jacky Winters

I have watched the video called “Indirect Easy Chart” and I’ve read a few posts on this forum that touch on the concepts, but I can’t figure out how to pass the Tag Name (and path) from a Numeric Label via a click.

All you have to do is pass the tag name and path as parameters to your to your popup window using system.nav.openWindow.

You can use the Navigation scripting wizard if it’s all that script is going to be doing.

Thanks!
I’ll check this out and let you know if I was able to get it to work.

Where do I find the Navigation Scripting Wizard?
Here is what I am doing:
For example, Numeric Label 7 is bound to a tag.
I right-click the Numeric Label and choose “Scripting…”
From the ‘Component Scripting (Numeric Label 7)’ window, what tab do I want? I tried “Navigation” and set an “Open” on the event “mouseClicked” that points to my pop-up window that has my Easy Chart, but I can’t figure out how in the “Pass Parameters” section to reference that tag to be able to send it as a parameter to that window…
Hope this makes sense.
Thanks for helping a newbie.

You're in the right place. So what you'll need to do is set up a property on the popup window root container.

To do this open the popup window right click on the Root Container then Customizers > Custom Properties

Then click the plus sign near the top right corner and add a property.