Complex veiws with hundreds to thousands of custom icons

Hello I am new to ignition and need some help with my first project. The project is to copy over a program from wonderware to perspective and it needs to look as close to the same as possible. This means that I have to create custom devices which are sets of several individual images. As some of these screens will have closer to 100 devices with 10 or more individual components (eaching having tags associated) the ignition designer becomes unusably slow. My question is how can I make these devices less demanding on the system. I am currently using SVGs. Should I switch to another method? Is there any way to go about this more efficiently?
Thanks.

If you really have to match (even somewhat) the look of a conventional application, you are going to struggle with Perspective. Both in look and in performance.

Consider Vision for such restricted conversions.

Second what @pturmel said, if this is your first project, Vision has a less steep learning curve too.

That said, if you are being forced into Perspective, there are several topics on the forum on SVG optimization with Perspective.

1 Like

I have been doing the same moving over a massive project that was in a Honeywell service.

I can definitely speak toward pturmel's comment that it is a very large barrier to overcome if they are expecting it to behave exactly how it looked/performed in the past, you might want to go the vision route.

In my case, this was not a direct issue and some new norms were able to be established.