Creating table to display Arrays from OPC tags

Hi,

I’m using Ignition 8.1.10 to display OEE metrics from an OPC based machine, however one of the parameters I would like to get off it is an array that keeps causing errors when trying to convert the data.

I can see the data being sent when i set the OPC tag’s datatype to “byte” and look in the diagnostics section in the tag editor.
I attempted to create the tag using “dataset” and bring it in that way (as per the videos) but i continue to get " type_conversionerror".

I can see the data in an array format when using integration Objects’ OPC UA Client, but this wont translate to Ignition when i follow the same filepath.

Do i need to create a transaction or similar to extract it and if so how do i do that (is it in the inductive university?)

Apologies for the vagueness, I’m new to ignition.

Cheers,

Eddie

Update:

I have recieved the following error which shows my variable data: