Database update syntax

Greetings

I am very new at ignition.

What I am trying to do is update a table with data that I have placed in variables.

The syntax for update to the database is basically correct but I’m not sure how I get the variables into the where clause.

There don’t seem to be any examples of this in the help.

Just wondering if anyone could help. I suspect that it all to do with quotes etc…

Here is the syntax of my update.

All the variables have had data assigned to them sensor1-4 are floats the rest are strings.

system.db.runUpdateQuery ("UPDATE tempwheeldiameter SET sensor1 = ln_sensor1, sensor2 = ln_sensor2, sensor3 = ln_sensor3, sensor4 = ln_sensor4 WHERE WHEEL_RFID == ls_rfid AND OPERATORCODE == ls_operatorcode AND RADIALLOCATION == slidervalue AND WHEELMODEL == ls_assembly")

This is the error message:

Traceback (most recent call last):

File “event:propertyChange”, line 38, in

java.lang.Exception: java.lang.Exception: Error executing system.db.runUpdateQuery(UPDATE tempwheeldiameter SET sensor1 = ln_sensor1, sensor2 = ln_sensor2, sensor3 = ln_sensor3, sensor4 = ln_sensor4 WHERE WHEEL_RFID == ls_rfid AND OPERATORCODE == ls_operatorcode AND RADIALLOCATION == slidervalue AND WHEELMODEL == ls_assembly, , , false)

caused by Exception: Error executing system.db.runUpdateQuery(UPDATE tempwheeldiameter SET sensor1 = ln_sensor1, sensor2 = ln_sensor2, sensor3 = ln_sensor3, sensor4 = ln_sensor4 WHERE WHEEL_RFID == ls_rfid AND OPERATORCODE == ls_operatorcode AND RADIALLOCATION == slidervalue AND WHEELMODEL == ls_assembly, , , false)