Delete records older than (Transaction Groups) - How does this work?

Question, when this setting is turned on, does this do a delete row as part of the same query call to SQL? or does it issue a second query immediately before or after the insert query?

Just curious.

It’s a separate task issuing its own queries as needed.

A vendor once told me this:

Es. for “Delete Records older than” X :

  • X < 1 hour, the delete task execute every minute
  • 1 hour< X <12 hours, every 15 minutes
  • X > 12 hours, every hour

Of course in addition to @PGriffith’s answer :wink: