EAM Controller - Restoring Backup Issue

Hi there, I'm new to using Ignition but am currently evaluating the software for use as a new SCADA platform.

I've recently been playing with the EAM features and am trying out the Gateway backup/restore features. When taking a backup on Linux, when EAM Controller Settings have "Archive Location" set to "Automatic" Ignition appears to store backups in the /var/lib/ignition/eam_archive folder.

When restoring the backup, on my Ignition instance anyway, I am forced to manually find and upload the *.gwbk file, instead of being presented the files available on the server. According to the documentation, it implies that there should be a different option when Controller Settings have Archive Location set to Automatic:

If your Archive Path was set to Manual when you created your Controller, you will have to select the Choose File button, and navigate to the folder on your computer to locate the Gateway Backup file. If you are unsure about your Archive Path, refer to your Controller Settings.

Is there something obvious I'm missing here? Is this a bug? I find it odd that if you store the files locally on the server itself you must retrieve them manually from the server to re-upload them back to the server when using the Restore Backup task.

I just ran into this issue also.
Did you ever find a solution?

The Archive Path is where you want to Collect and store your backup at the Controller server. This path may be set to manual or automatic (manual allows path to be a shared or at cloud).