Gateway Timezone

Hello,

I’m pretty new with Ignition and I wanted to see if someone could help me with something. I have some IO controllers working on Central US nad Canada timezone, however the client’s timezone will always vary. Therefore I want the program to alway use Central Timezone and not the clients timezone.

I already set the time to Central under project properties, but still the program shows the client’s local timezome. Is there another way I can do this?

Thanks,

Jose

[quote=“JoseMaPerez”]Hello,

I’m pretty new with Ignition and I wanted to see if someone could help me with something. I have some IO controllers working on Central US nad Canada timezone, however the client’s timezone will always vary. Therefore I want the program to alway use Central Timezone and not the clients timezone.

I already set the time to Central under project properties, but still the program shows the client’s local timezome. Is there another way I can do this?

Thanks,

Jose[/quote]

If the Gateway is set for Central TimeZone, have the client time zone property set to Gateway’s Timezone

The client timezone is set to Gateway’s timezone, but if I change the timezone on my computer the current time on the project changes with it. Which gives me the impression that the project is still using the time from the client and not the gateway. Right?

Jose

I would set your project to use central timezone and not the gateway timezone. Time is a bit tricky.

Is that under project properties, client, general? I ask because I’ve changed it to central time before and still I see the project reacting to the client’s PC time, and I wanted to know if the project’s time is changed somewhere else.

Thanks,

Jose

What exactly is reacting to the local client PC time?