GPS Tracking Perspective Map

I’m new to Ignition and I am looking at using ignition in the cloud. I would like to track effluent irrigation around farms and have geofencing if possible. I have custom gateways with VPNs to my server and connected to s7-1200 PLCs for pump controls, I have wireless GPS modules on the Irrigation connecting back to my gateway, I am using Node-Red to put the coordinates into SQL DB.

Is there a way to put layers onto the map such as polygon from coordinate data stored in the DB? I would also like to have ability to select the from and to dates and then live data as it’s being loaded into DB from the last 6 hours.

I can’t seem to see any option in using a satellite version of the map or is this not available?

Are we only limited to open street with the perspective map or is there a way I can use Google Maps and my API key in the perspective view?

1 Like

You probably could create some sort of named query to pull those and bind them into the markers. Though not sure how to make the markers take the orientation you’d need to show position.

As for the maps, you can use other maps outside of open street, but the component uses the Leaflet library which I don’t believe google maps supports. If google maps is needed, might be able to work around using an Inline Frame? I haven’t messed with it at all, so I don’t know what its limitations are, but in theory it might work.

I will look more into the python scripting, I may be able to put all the coordinates into an array or string and bind that data to the polyline in the map possibly.