Help: Posting from Gateway Tag Change/Event to Webhook?

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to Ignition and come from a low-code application development background, not industrial automation or PLC programming. I've taken on a project at my company because we currently don't have anyone else diving into these areas. It's not technically in my job title but trying to help out since we have limited resources. I could really use some guidance on setting up a Gateway Tag Change Script correctly!

Situation

I'm trying to set up a script that monitors specific tags (related to natural gas levels and temperatures) and sends this data to a webhook whenever these tags change. While I can see the tags change in real-time (they are definitely updating), the script meant to post this data isn't triggering.

Note: The webhook in my script is for testing, not our actual target, so I can play around with it and not disrupt anything. The ultimate goal is to post to a 3rd party webhook so they can help us monitor our meters -- we just need a way to get them the data, so this is what we/they came up with.

Steps Taken

1. Script Execution Location

I’ve set up my script under the Gateway Tag Change Scripts in Ignition. This is how I've configured it:

• Script Name: TagChange_v4
  • Change Triggers: Value (to trigger the script when the value changes)
  • Tag Path(s): I have listed all the tag paths I want to monitor. They all check out correctly when I hit the "Check Tag Paths" button.

2. Project Script Library

I created a script in the Project Library called dataPublisher. This project is named STF_Scripting. It does execute on the Gateway, but it doesn't post anything to the webhook or log any information.

Here’s the script I added in dataPublisher -- it's in my Project Library:

# dataPublisher

import system
import json
from java.text.SimpleDateFormat
from java.util import Date

def postTagChangeData(event):
    logger = system.util.getLogger("Losant Data Publisher")