How do I export block group table to csv using perspective

I am new to scripting. I have tags in a block transaction group. I like the way the table looks with my tags. How do I configure my export to .csv button on page view to use the date range and pull the data from table to export to csv. I know my file location works because we have another page that is setup similar, only they had the script make the .csv columns and rows. I just need to pull the data from table I created. I would also like to show some of the table data on a page if possible. I’ve tried multiple things and its not working.

How do transaction groups play into this? When you say table do you mean the transaction group configuration?

Transaction group implies that the data is being stored in a database, so presumably you would need to somehow query the database for the data and then through one of a few methods convert that data to a .csv.

However, note that perspective doesn’t have direct access to the users file system so you will also need to prompt the user to download the file, if that is the intention you are after.

It is not as simple as just converting tags subscribed to a transaction group to a .csv file, and the true intent of your application will change the method that could/should be used.

Please show some of what you attempted and what you got. Please post code as text, then use the "preformatted text" button </> to make it look good. Please use your computer's screen capture tool instead a camera for screenshots. (Almost impossible to avoid those moiré patterns with a camera.)