How to calculate cut times for different cycles using Tag Event Scripts?

Hello everyone,

I am new to Ignition/Scripting so any help extended would be greatly appreciated!

The complete cycle time on a part consists of 8 individual cuts. I am trying to calculate the cycle times for each of these 8 cuts and then historize them.
The resources I have been given are:

1. Current_cut tag that updates for each of the 8 cuts. This tag contains the cut times in Hr:Min:Sec for each cut. The issue is that it constantly updates and does not tell you which of these 8 cuts it is on currently.
  2. Cut_status tag that ranges from 0-7. This tells me which of the 8 cuts are currently running.

I have attempted to use a tag event script to write the cut times to memory tags that I have created based on the Cut_Status. However, I have found that this only writes once, when the tag value changes even though I put a loop in there to write continuously(*code only show the if statements).

Here is the code that I wrote:

status = currentValue.value
sec = system.readBlocking([“[.]…/Springer/BUI_Cycle_Data_0_/Cut_Cycle_Time_Secs”])[0].value
min = system.readBlocking([“[.]…/Springer/BUI_Cycle_Data_0_/Cut_Cycle_Time_Mins”])[0].value
hr = system.readBlocking([“[.]…/Springer/BUI_Cycle_Data_0_/Cut_Cycle_Time_Hours”])[0].value

if status == 0:
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Rough_Wing_Suction/Sec"],[sec])
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Rough_Wing_Suction/Min"],[min])
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Rough_Wing_Suction/Hr"],[hr])

if status == 1:
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Rough_Long_Suction/Sec"],[sec])
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Rough_Long_Suction/Min"],[min])
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Rough_Long_Suction/Hr"],[hr])

if status == 2:
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Finish_Wing_Suction/Sec"],[sec])
	system.writeBlocking(["[.]../Cut_Times/Finish_Wing_Suction/Min"],[min])