How to change the table in SQL

ignition will Generate a table every month,like “sqlt_data_1_2017_10”,“sqlt_data_1_2017_09” , how to switch to a different table in SQL based on the time control,
like this:
SELECT dateadd(s, sqlt_data_1_2017_10.t_stamp / 1000, ‘1970-01-01 08:00:00’) AS
datetime,
sqlt_data_1_2017_10.intvalue,
sqlt_data_1_2017_10.tagid
FROM sqlt_data_1_2017_10
WHERE (sqlt_data_1_2017_10.t_stamp > ? ) AND (sqlt_data_1_2017_10.t_stamp < ( ?+1000) ) and
sqlt_data_1_2017_10.tagid = 1

Now I want to change the table “sqlt_data_1_2017_10” according to time, how to do it ?

SQL doesn’t really allow you to select from dynamic table names. You’d have to modify the query before it’s run (possible with SQL Query Bindings, or through scripting), and how you’ll do that depends on exactly where you’re retrieving this data and how.

How can I use script to do this , Sorry , this is my first time use ignition

What exactly is the end goal? There may be a better option then manually querying the database for historical data. Such as the scripting function system.tag.queryTagHistory, or a Tag History Binding. These functions automatically manage the data partitions.

1 Like

I want to use Report to view the history data

What you are looking for then is the Tag Historian Query. Again, this will manage the data partitions for you.

Thanks, how can I binding start/end date, now the ‘t_stamp’=1507728839065, How to convert 1507728839065 to a recognizable date type?

Within the tag history datasource you would refer back to report parameters:

These would just be standard date objects - so if you’re using a Report Viewer on a window, you can simply add some Calendar/Date Range component(s) and bind the report’s StartDate and EndDate parameters to the date selector component.