How to constrain this data to only show the value for current day/ reset every 12 hours

I have this label which I want to use to display a pick counter from a palletizer, and currently it just displays a "lifetime" total/ count and I would like for it to instead only show the count for "today" or "the last 12 hours starting at midnight"

Where is the data coming from? Database or PLC?

I believe that though the palletizer is connected to the plc, it is coming from a separate database. Would there be a way for me to verify this one way or another as a total novice? alternatively is there a solution for both and I could just try each one and see which works?

Since it acts as an odometer, just move the lifetime value to a memory tag whenever you need to start from zero. Then it's the difference of the memory tag and the lifetime tag.

1 Like

How would I do that? Or any resources that could explain doing that in sorta "layman's terms"?

As far as moving the value do you have an explanation towards doing that? The tag I'm currently referencing is already a memory tag, is it easy to create a new memory tag in ignition that references it? How do I make it only reference the last ~12 hours of info/ preferably restart at midnight?

It is information for a palletizer and though I believe the same info does come through a plc, this tag references the data through a separate database and uses a memory tag.

It gets more complex when you want only the past 12 hours with a midnight demarcation.

If this is already coming from the database, and Ignition is performing the query, we may be able to make another query to get the information you need.

Or just any way to display the mem tags value but reset it to only show the count for that day. Is it possible to make another tag that references the memory tag (like it "counts up" as the existing memory tag counts up) but that resets itself either every 24 hours or at midnight or every 12 hours or when another tag goes off even?