Icon Transition Animation

I am looking to recreate this Icon animation, I have figured out other animations and transitions in CSS.

Screen Recording 2022-09-22 at 2.39.23 PM

I have tried adding a transition: 1s linear on the buttons props.image.icon.style but it doesn’t seem to capture it.

Any ideas?

I can’t speak to your specific issue with this animation, but what I usually find is the problem when CSS styles don’t apply is that they’re applied at the wrong level (or on the incorrect HTML element, if you look at the markup). I’m assuming you have a state it will transition to already defined (on hover or whatever pseudo-class you’re using).

I’m not a CSS expert, but perhaps its because the path is not a style?

You might have to have 2 icons layered on top of each other to make this work…

I'm trying to improve my CSS and leveraging it in Ignition and saw this as a challenge since I'm not very experienced with css in general.

You can give rect instances in an embedded SVG a css class that animates it. In my implementation each rect has a 'fold' and an 'unfold' class that animates the rectangle to the folded or unfolded position. Then in ignition I added bindings so that when you click the SVG it alternates the css class attached to each rect between the 'fold' and 'unfold' version. Here's an example of the fold and unfold class for the middle rect

.psc-menu-middle-fold {
	animation-name: menu-middle-fold;
	animation-duration: 0.6s;
	transform-origin: center;
	animation-fill-mode: forwards;

}

.psc-menu-middle-unfold {
	animation-name: menu-middle-unfold;
	animation-duration: 0.6s;
	transform-origin: center;
	animation-fill-mode: forwards;	
}

And example keyframes

@keyframes menu-middle-fold {
  0% {
    transform: translateY(0);
  }

50%{
    transform: translateY(-42.5px);
  }
  100% {
	transform: translateY(0px) rotate(-45deg) scale(1.25,1);
  }
}

@keyframes menu-middle-unfold {
  0% {
	transform: translateY(0px) rotate(-45deg) scale(1.25,1);
  }