Ignition SQL Tags XML Schema

Hello,

I’m wondering if you guys can publish the XML schema file used for importing/exporting SQL tags. I do a lot of tag creation/manipulation using Excel. This used to be very easy when the importing/exporting was done with CSV. I’m just learning the basics of XML and I’m trying to make my own schema file for this. I’m fairly close to figuring it out, but figured that maybe Induction Automation would already have such a file handy.

Thanks.

In 7.6.4 we have brought back CSV tag import and export, however because of the more complex nature of the new alarming system alarm data does not get included in the CSV.

I wrote some scripts to parse the xml file and populate an editable table and then write it back to an xml for re-import. It worked fine until I realized that I didn’t take into account the alarm structure. Once I get it working 100% ill pass it along.

That would be realy nice. :thumb_left:
I need to configure 400+ alarms. :slight_smile:

[quote="jeffkrol"]Hello,

I'm wondering if you guys can publish the XML schema file used for importing/exporting SQL tags. I do a lot of tag creation/manipulation using Excel. This used to be very easy when the importing/exporting was done with CSV. I'm just learning the basics of XML and I'm trying to make my own schema file for this. I'm fairly close to figuring it out, but figured that maybe Induction Automation would already have such a file handy.

Thanks.[/quote]

That would be realy nice. :thumb_left:
I need to configure 400+ alarms. :slight_smile:[/quote]

Any breakthroughs?

I’m bringing this thread back to life. If anyone has any scripts for mass creating tags and configuring alarms it would be greatly appreciated if you could post that here.

I have a system with 1,000 tags that I would like to be able to change the opc address of all of them quickly.

So no schema was ever released? Wouldnt this be very easy for Inductive to do?

We don’t have a schema to release or we would.