I don’t think we’re on the same page…
I simply meant an option to disable a group altogether, so that if someone later restarted the FactorySQL service, this group wouldn’t “start.”
I came across a situation where we moved a machine, but hadn’t yet hooked up communications, so I’m assuming FactorySQL will now just error-out when starting the group. I thought that this might eventually fill an error-log with “not responding”-type messages, so “disabling” it would prevent that.
In addition it appears on the screen as RED, so my end-users will see it, and assume there’s a problem and want to fix it… If I could disable it, it just seems like a “cleaner” fix.