Issue getting IConfigTab to appear on Gateway in Ignition 7.9

Hello,

I am trying to get my module configuration page to show up on my ignition gateway. I have been following the secret keeper example, but I didn’t realize until I was far in that it requires Java 11+, whereas from my understanding Ignition 7.9 is still using Java 8.

The big issue I have run into is that it seems like what is actually getting the configuration page to get called is the “List.of(MyIConfigTab)”. Java 8 doesn’t have an equivalent. I have gone through the github branch for 7.9 but can’t find an example where a configuration page is setup.

I am relatively new to both Java and Ignition so I am hoping that there is just an obvious answer I am missing.

Many thanks

In your GatewayHook, you announce the existence of your configuration page like so:

@Override
	public List<? extends IConfigTab> getConfigPanels() {
		List<DefaultConfigTab> pl = new ArrayList<DefaultConfigTab>(1);
		pl.add(new DefaultConfigTab(ConfigCategory.DATABASES, "tsdbcache", "tsdbcache.panels.Config.Tabname", CachesConfigPage.class));
		return pl;
	}

The given page class must have a 1-arg constructor that takes the outer (gateway-supplied) configuration page as its argument, and it must extend ConfigPanel.

If your config is a list of records in the internal database, you can simply extend RecordActionTable, like so:

package com.automation_pros.streamer.panels;

import com.automation_pros.streamer.config.settings.OpenCVSettings;
import com.inductiveautomation.ignition.gateway.localdb.persistence.RecordMeta;
import com.inductiveautomation.ignition.gateway.web.components.RecordActionTable;
import com.inductiveautomation.ignition.gateway.web.pages.IConfigPage;

public class StreamerConfig extends RecordActionTable<OpenCVSettings> {
	private static final long serialVersionUID = 1L;

public StreamerConfig(IConfigPage configPage) {
		super(configPage);
	}

protected RecordMeta<OpenCVSettings> getRecordMeta() {