Issue with my tab strip navigation in V8.0.2

I am new to ignition and was building my first project when I came across an issue I cannot seem to fix.

My Issue

When navigating between windows using the tab strip, everything works as expected when double clicking the tabs. When I single click the tabs, the window navigates as expected, but the highlighted tab (“selected color”) seems to vary randomly. Ex. You are on page 1 of 4. You single click the page 3 tab and it goes to page 3, but the page 4 tab is highlighted as if it was the page navigated to.

Is there a difference in functionality between single and double clicks for the tab strip (I don’t see anything in the help manual saying so)?

My process:

1. I created a new ignition project with four windows.
  2. A tab strip component was created on the main window.
  3. The remaining three windows were created by duplicating the main window, changing the name and then setting the “Open on startup” option to off.
  4. Navigation settings on the tab strip were set to the appropriate windows. This was checked in all four windows, and all are correct. The hover, selected and un-selected color settings are the same for each tab.
  5. Both the designer preview and launched versions exhibit the same behavior.

What I have tried:

I’ve tried saving everything and reloading the project. No dice.
I’ve tried setting the “hover” and “un-selected” colors to match to make sure I wasn’t accidentally hovering over the tab and seeing it as a “selected” tab. No dice.
I’ve confirmed no mouse action events were set.

*Any help would be appreciated! *
Thank you!