Micrologix 1500

We have a micrologix 1500 that is connected to our control network through an ENI module. In the Gateway configuration it is just “Connecting”. Will it ever change from that or is that normal? I see that micrologix 1500 won’t browse, so does that mean that each address I want I just need to type it in in the tag editor? I am just getting started with a new screen that needs some info from this plc. There is a connection to RSView currently and another question that was brought up was that a second connection to ignition might give us more comunication trouble?

Thank you

I am using Ignition to connect to a few ML1000’s that use ENI modules without issue. These 1000’s are also connected to Wonderware through RSLinx and OPCLinx.

Mine never have a problem connecting and always resolve to “Connected” in the gateway. I’d check your network connectivity to the 1500 via a ping from the gateway first and work from there. Also look at the ENI webpage to see how many total connections are already in use.

Shawn

Forgot to add, you cannot browse that model. You need to manually enter the address when creating your tag.

[quote=“pbrandt”]We have a micrologix 1500 that is connected to our control network through an ENI module. In the Gateway configuration it is just “Connecting”. Will it ever change from that or is that normal? I see that micrologix 1500 won’t browse, so does that mean that each address I want I just need to type it in in the tag editor? I am just getting started with a new screen that needs some info from this plc. There is a connection to RSView currently and another question that was brought up was that a second connection to ignition might give us more comunication trouble?

Thank you[/quote]

From the manual

Supported MicroLogix Connection Methods

MicroLogix 1100 and 1400 direct
MicroLogix 1100 and 1400 connected through 1761-NET-ENI
MicroLogix 1100/1400 connected through Spectrum Controls WebPort 500