.modl development

I have created a maven project with the client-designer-gateway-archetype, and now I’m trying to implement the AlarmNotificationProfile interface, but it doesn’t exist in any of the packages.

If I clone the slack-notification example, I can see that it’s used there.

Am I missing something obvious ?

Note:
I’m new to maven and module development for ignition.

You’ll have to add the alarm notification module as a dependency. I’m afraid I don’t know the artifact IDs. (I don’t use maven.)

Also, this should be in the Module Development category to catch the right peoples’ eyes.

1 Like

And some people’s eyes are everywhere. :laughing:

So according to the slack alarm example, I should be able to fetch it at:
import com.inductiveautomation.ignition.alarming.notification.AlarmNotificationProfile
but that’s not happening.

Then I thought it might be under gateway.alarming, but it’s not there either.

this is the pom, which is located at /gateway
Is this maybe the wrong location ?
It’s the only pom which has ignition dependencies.

another thing that worries me, is that the generation from the archetype is 8.0.1
But I can only get the alarm-notification-common and -gateway-api from 8.1.0-SNAPSHOT

I’m a bit lost actually…
Thanks for the help so far.

Try updating the variable to be 8.1.0 (or whatever the current release is), no -SNAPSHOT. And use the variable with the other Ignition dependencies as well.

The post is tagged ignition80. That’s going to be a problem, I think, as v8.0 is end of life already. It never was an LTS.

I have removed that tag now, thanks

Tried to use 8.1.0 and 8.1.13, but still refers to …api:8.0.1

In the slack example, they are using 8.1.0-snapshot

Is the maven archetype out-dated, since I get 8.0.1 ?

The archetype is just a snapshot to build off. 8.0.1 is declared somewhere in your code - probably in the root pom.xml.