New Device Connection in Ignition

When I configure an OPC UA connection, under Allen-Bradley>Ethernet, there are only a few selections available (SLC, MicroLogix, ControlLogix). I set up a connection using the ControlLogix device, for a CompactLogix. It says it is connected. Is this proper or do I need to add a device driver for CompactLogix?

Also, sorry if this is not the appropriate area for this question.

For now, I think it should be fine. Check to make sure all the data comes in fine, and that you can write to all different types of tags. I believe the difference is a header packet, but Im no expert.

Unless I have something mis-configured, it does not appear to be working. I also tried to add device MicroLogix 1100/1400 (for kicks and giggles).

I am able to configure, connect, partially browse (not all information from controller comes in), and create a tag. However, once the tag is created, the status cycles through various different states, and then eventually faults the controller (yeah, weird eh?)

Unknown Sourse seems to be what is returned in all error logs associated with this.

[quote]Message [HardyTest] Connection lost due to IOException.

Logger com.inductiveautomation.xopc.drivers.allenbradley.ControlLogixDriver

Time 1/28/10 10:33:48 AM Level ERROR Thread http-8088-4
Exception
com.inductiveautomation.ignition.gateway.web.pages.config.systemconsole.LogViewer$SerializableLoggingEvent$ClonedThrowable: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
sun.nio.ch.SocketDispatcher.read0(Native Method)
sun.nio.ch.SocketDispatcher.read(Unknown Source)
sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.readIntoNativeBuffer(Unknown Source)
sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.read(Unknown Source)
sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.read(Unknown Source)
com.inductiveautomation.xopc.driver.api.AbstractEthernetDriver$SelectionManager.readFromChannel(AbstractEthernetDriver.java:402)
com.inductiveautomation.xopc.driver.api.AbstractEthernetDriver$SelectionManager.run(AbstractEthernetDriver.java:527)