Perspective Component Issues

I’m trying to build a simple component to allow for code display and syntax highlighting. Its my first time dabbling in modules, so hoping someone can help me with whatever I am obviously missing here… I started off with the Image component in the SDK example, module builds and worked ok until I tried to edit this file.

When building my module I am getting

TypeScript emitted no output for C:\Code\IgnitionModules\perspective-code-viewer\web\packages\client\typescript\components\CodeViewer.tsx.

Here is the tsx

/**
 * Example of a component which displays an image, given a URL.
 */
import * as React from 'react';
import {
    Component,
    ComponentMeta,
    ComponentProps,
    PComponent,
    PropertyTree,
    SizeObject
} from '@inductiveautomation/perspective-client';

// The 'key' or 'id' for this component type.  Component must be registered with this EXACT key in the Java side as well
// as on the client side.  In the client, this is done in the index file where we import and register through the
// ComponentRegistry provided by the perspective-client API.
export const COMPONENT_TYPE = "codeviewer";

// This is the shape of the properties we get from the perspective 'props' property tree.
export interface CodeViewerProps {
    code: string;   // the code this component should display
    codeType: string;  // the style class to be applied
}

export class CodeViewer extends Component<ComponentProps<CodeViewerProps>, any> {
    render() {
        // The props we're interested in.
        const { props, emit } = this.props;
        // Read the 'code' property provided by the perspective gateway via the component 'props'.

// Note that the topmost piece of dom requires the application of an element reference, events, style and
        // className as shown below otherwise the layout won't work, or any events configured will fail. See render
        // of MessengerComponent in Messenger.tsx for more details.
        return (