Perspective Sparkline in View Template

I'm making a template view that happens to have a sparkline in it. I was wondering if there was a way to use a view parameter on that sparkline to bring in historical data, and put that view parameter in the udts field, for drop-in tagging. I'm thinking there must be some trick to configuring the view parameter to look at a UDT member that is returning historical arrays periodically. Could anyone point me in the right direction?

I presume you're using a udt type parameter in your view params? I'm no expert here as I never use them, but there should be the udt's full path in the UDT type meta that you can use to bind the chart data to

Ok, I've got a solution with a lot of help from Fadil Shaikh at tech support. The goal is to drag an instantiated UDT from the tag list onto a container and have it instantly populate, and one of the components in the view associated with that UDT happens to be a sparkline. Hopefully I'm describing this right.

(1.) The UDT (named myUDT, for example) should have a parameter that allows instantiations to reference UDTInstance1, UDTInstance2, etc. Let's say this is Instance Number. In the UDT definition, create an expression tag called (arbitrary name without spaces) "instNum" and set it to the UDT's parameter, such that the expression says {Instance Number}. Meanwhile, the tag that you want historicized should of course be set to log to your database (let's say it's called "trendedTag").

(2.) For the instantiated UDT, right click and restart that tag to refresh it.

(3.) In the view to be associated with the UDT, set up a view param object (called "myParameters", for example) and make sure it has "instNum" in it as one of its members, and is set to input. It doesn't need a binding. As usual, for the dropconfig, add an object to udts with (a) Type: myUDT (b) param: myParameters (c) action: bind.