Perspective vs Vision

I'm sure this is an age-old debate on here, but I'm seeking advice for a new project. Before the debate begins:
Yes: I am aware that Perspective is newer, responsive, and more portable.
No: I don't need that.

This projects would consist of two stationary multi-monitor operator stations, perhaps a Windows tablet or two in the future, and possible some remote users (off-prem) connected via VPN.

I'm new to both Perspective and Vision, but I come from the SCADA / DCS world so Vision seems much more natural to me. I know the world is moving towards HTML5 based operator interfaces, but is Perspective 'there yet' in terms of capability, maturity, and stability? Can you do everything in Perspective that can be done in Vision?

I've been plowing through the Inductive University courses on both platforms, and I just can't get a good feel for what a better option is. I know Vision will do the job, it's easy for me to understand, but I can't shake this feeling maybe I'd be leaving something valuable on the table to turn down Perspective.

The interface I am attempting to build is somewhat intense. Something analogous to PlantPAx for AB ControlLogix (faceplates, nested pop-ups, etc.) There would also be a good deal information on each view (P&ID style, schematic representations of equipment) with probably in the 500-1000 tags per view. I just can't imagine trying to make this responsive an usable on a cell phone. Maybe I just lack the design experience of doing responsive web design.

I thought a nice compromise could be to license both platforms, and use Vision as the primary control interface, but Perspective for high level / summary information / report viewing (something similar to Aveva/OSIsoft PI Vision, a web based interface that is feature lack-luster compared to its predecessor, Process Book.) The idea here being that Perspective would be used for more managerial process information, but leave operations to Vision. Thoughts on this approach?