Pro Level Debugging

I am a long time professional developer in my company’s IT department, primarily using Visual Studio. I have recently been using Ignition to create Industrial applications and to support engineers and technicians across our company. There is a LOT to like about Ignition. One thing I’m struggling with is how to debug. I’m accustomed to being able to set break points, variable watches / inspecting values, etc. and I’ve not found anything like this so far. All I’ve been able to do is send output to various logs/files and then try to see what happened. As I’m relatively new to Python there are often syntax errors in my scripts and expressions. What am I missing? Or is this functionality simply not present? Do I need a Jython debugger? Is that a “thing”?

Also, please take a look at this Designer list of errors for a Perspective Menu Tree.
Ignition Designer Cryptic Errors
The menu tree works fine - but evidently there are 3 errors associated with each entry in my menu, which again works exactly like I want it to. Any ideas?

And I have never been able to get the Designer external debugger to work. I’m assuming this is the Chromium browser dev tools? All I see is this: Ignition Designer Dev Tools Error

I like Ignition a lot (some of our developers just want to do React, but this is imo a very good IDE), and I’ve been productive with it even with my lack of knowledge and the limited debugging capabilities I’m aware of. I would be a LOT more productive with pro level debugging. So I’m pretty happy, but I could be delighted with Ignition if I can figure out how to get this. I’d like to be able to recommend Ignition to the VP of I&T as a mainstream development option, but I can not at this time due to the limited debugging functionality I’ve found. I did figure out (with this forums help) how to version control my projects with Azure DevOps / Git.