Problem about gateway connection lost

Good Morning. I’m new to ignition and I’m having a routine problem with the company I work for. At least twice a day there is a problem of Gateway Connection Lost (following image attached) and consequently I can no longer access the applications nor the ignition gateway. One expert told me it could be the amount of database accesses per second that could be overloading the server (see attached image) and advised me to create multiple users so as not to overload only one user because all applications were open on a user named admin . So I split the permissions and applications by different users, for example, eu create operator, supervisor, manager . However, the problem of Gateway Connection Lost still continues. And the curious thing is that every time this problem happens i can see in the ignition gateway performance guide the TREND CPU peaks. (following image attached) and in order for the system to return to normal it is necessary to reset the server. Every time I reset the server the applications and the ignition gateway goes back to normal. I believe that this problem not be a internet connect problema. I wonder if anyone has any idea what this is.

What is your ping response time from the client to the gateway?

1 Like

It does not look like it’s due to CPU usage, you don’t break your limit. You do have a lot of queries running there at 166.8 a second, but at worst, database connections would just start to be refused and you’d have the DB error overlay, I don’t think it would do anything with your gateway connection itself.

Like @lrhyrne, can you ping the gateway from your client? Did a ether-net cable come unplugged, a router unplugged, is the gateway host computer up and running fine, etc? No amount of Ignition troubleshooting can get past hardware failures.

1 Like

I’d also be curious as to the status of the tag providers when this happens.

EDIT: This is because many of the error overlays are tag related.