Pulling SQL Query Data into Tags

Hello Everyone,

I am pretty new to ignition and scripting in general and have been trying to get this to work for a few hours now and I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Basically I am running a named query to pull data out of a SQL database. I need that data to then be written to multiple tags (19 in total). This is what i have so far but I am struggling

def runAction(self, event):
	values =[]
	data = system.db.runNamedQuery("Read_Motor_Data" , {"Motor_Model":self.getSibling("TextField_13").props.text})
	tagPath=['[Test_Well]Test_Information/Motor_Make','[Test_Well]Test_Information/Motor_Model','[Test_Well]Test_Information/Motor_Part_Number','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Nominal_Power','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Pole_Count','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Nominal_Motor_Current','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Thermal_Current','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Current_Limit','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Nominal_Motor_Voltage','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Nominal_Motor_Freq','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Nominal_Motor_Speed','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Power_Factor_PF1','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Power_Factor_PF2','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Eff_1_1','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Motor_Eff_3_4','[Test_Well]Test_Information/Motor_Diameter','[Test_Well]Test_Information/Min_Motor_Cooling','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Accel_Time','[Test_Well]VSD_Tags/Decel_Time']

#length = data.getColumnCount()
	for row in data:
		for col in data:
			values.append(row[1])
	system.tag.writeBlocking(tagPath,values)

I am passing a value from a drop down box in, which is the motor model, into the query and it then gives me the parameters for that motor model (This is confirmed by using a table). From what I have worked out I believe I need to strip the data out of the dataset as I only need the values and not the column titles. This does not seem to be working for me. Can anyone please point me in the right direction?

Kind Regards,
Sam Logan

Hi Sam,