Refresh or update a query tag

I am new to ignition, I have been trying to look online for a solution to a problem I am having at the moment. I have a reference tag that takes the value of another OPC tag whenever it changes, I also have a query tag (dataset) and I want to trigger the Query tag to update or refresh whenever that reference tag changes its value. I tried to use this script to read the query tag dataset and write it to a new memory tag but it doesn't work

tags = system.tag.readBlocking("path_to_querytag")  

# Update the query tag value with the query result
system.tag.write("new_memory_tag_path", tags)

There's no external way to refresh a query tag other than its natural schedule, short of restarting it. (Reading a tag just gets the latest value--it has nothing to do with execution.) If the query tag is on a tag group or set to periodic, it will rerun on schedule. If set to event mode, it will rerun when some reference it is using changes. Does the reference tag participate in the query tag's SQL?

Consider not using a query tag, but dataset memory tag. Run your query via scripting when necessary, and write the result to the memory tag.

I tried that as well, but it gives me an error. I created a dataset memory tag (Writeable_M) and I run the script in the reference tag value changed .
That's my script

query = "SELECT TOP 10 * FROM test"
	result = system.db.runQuery(query,"R21")

system.tag.writeBlocking("[.]Writeable_M", result)

I get that error

Error executing script.
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<tagevent:valueChanged>", line 4, in valueChanged
	at com.inductiveautomation.ignition.common.script.builtin.AbstractDBUtilities.error(AbstractDBUtilities.java:392)
	at com.inductiveautomation.ignition.common.script.builtin.AbstractDBUtilities.runQuery(AbstractDBUtilities.java:359)
	at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)