Reporting Question

Hello,

I know this may be a simple and silly question. This is my first time working with reporting.

I’m working with the new reporting module. I’ve created a table and brought my data in using an SQL query. I’ve also created a simple window and added the report viewer component and a date range selector. I bound the report viewer start and end date parameters to the date range selectors start and end date properties.

Is there something in the report builder that I’m missing that is causing the data not to show according to the date range selected?

Thank you for any help that anyone can provide.

Is your SQL query that gets the data referencing the start and end date in your date range selector? You need to add this to your query.

It does not. I will make sure to add a where clause for that. Thank you for your help!!

Ok so now I have a new issue.
Here is the query:

[color=#0000FF]SELECT[/color]
power_output.*
[color=#0000FF]FROM [/color]
power_output
[color=#0000FF]WHERE [/color]
t_stamp >= {StartDate}
[color=#0000FF]AND [/color]
t_stamp < {EndDate}

I get an error:
Incorrect syntax near ‘Jan’

I don’t understand why it is converting it to that if the table has it as ‘2016-01-11’.

Again thank you for any help that anyone can provide.

Probably need single quotes around the dates

SELECT * FROM power_output WHERE t_stamp >= '{StartDate}' AND t_stamp < '{EndDate}'

Thank you for your response Pat,
but I’ve tried that and it returns Incorrect syntax near ‘Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 EST 2016’. I’m really confused as to what it’s doing.

If also tried

SELECT power_output.*
FROM power_output
WHERE t_stamp BETWEEN '{StartDate}'AND '{EndDate}'

Hi Jason,

I just put together a Report datasource using a Basic SQL Query that looks like:

SELECT * FROM sqlt_data_1_2015_06 WHERE t_stamp < '{StartDate}'