Reporting SQL data collection error

Its my first time using the reporting module and i've been getting pretty stuck on what is the first step sadly.

I have a pretty straight forward table set up in an SQL database called "plantdata"
I can be queried just fine if i do an SQL query on a standard table data binding by a simple:

SELECT * FROM plantdata

However when i try and create a new "Data Source" in my report Data tab, i do the same SELECT ALL query and when i go the the Design tab i get a generic error:

I have no idea what that means, but its rather shocking to me that it cant do a simple select all query.

I've noticed everything in reports needs to be linked to a Datasource KEY, but there doesn't seem to be a way to set up KEYS for Basic SQL queries..? I just want each column name to be a KEY.

Checked the console in gateway and getting the following error related to it:

[quote]
Time Logger Message

WARN 11:21:54 AM Data [projectName=ReportTest,reportPath=MyReport] Simple Query could not be completed

java.sql.SQLException: Unknown system variable ‘OPTION’
at com.mysql.jdbc.SQLError.createSQLException(SQLError.java:946)
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.checkErrorPacket(MysqlIO.java:2934)
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.sendCommand(MysqlIO.java:1616)
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.sqlQueryDirect(MysqlIO.java:1708)
at com.mysql.jdbc.Connection.execSQL(Connection.java:3249)
at com.mysql.jdbc.Connection.execSQL(Connection.java:3178)
at com.mysql.jdbc.Statement.executeQuery(Statement.java:1181)
at org.apache.commons.dbcp.DelegatingStatement.executeQuery(DelegatingStatement.java:208)
at com.inductiveautomation.ignition.gateway.datasource.DelegatingStatement.executeQuery(DelegatingStatement.java:63)
at com.inductiveautomation.ignition.gateway.datasource.SRConnectionWrapper$SRStatement.executeQuery(SRConnectionWrapper.java:711)
at com.inductiveautomation.reporting.gateway.data.queries.SimpleSqlQuerySource.executeQuery(SimpleSqlQuerySource.java:83)