I am building an overview screen that multiple users could have open with “overview” templates in it. Each template will have a script that if clicked, will retarget the user to the master screen. The master screens are running on the shop floor without the overview.
My question is: I want a return button that will only appear if you have retargeted, so I was planning on passing “retargetOcurred” and “hostName” to the project when I retarget as globals. But if two people retarget to the same screen at similar times, will the globals be overwritten or will they be client scoped?
Could I fix this by using a client tag that gets written to when the client launches or how would I best be able to do this?