Scanclass duration over an hour

I’m still new to Ignition and I am the only software developer at my company right now, so I have some questions. If you know the answers, I would be delighted to know.

On the gateway, it says one of my scan classes ‘Query’ has a rate of 1 minute and a duration of 1 hour (8,000 tags). There are other scan classes that seem like they can’t keep up either. ‘Default’ has a rate of 10 seconds and a duration of 5 minutes 10 seconds (62,000 tags).

Is it a bad thing that these take so long, and what type of problems could this cause?
If I do need to move thousands of tags to a scan class with a slower rate, how can I find a list of tags in a scan class?
If I need to keep the tags in Query at a rate of 1 minute, would splitting the tags into multiple scan classes (with rates of 1 minute) be more efficient?

Thanks!

Sounds like overloaded drivers. Common when a newbie drags everything from the OPC browser over into the tag browser. (Don’t do that!) Look at your driver diagnostics device by device to see what your load factor is. An overall subscription load over 75 or 80% leaves no room for writes or other on-demand access.

Drivers don't lead to long scan class executions unless you're using OPC Polled Read Mode instead of subscriptions.

It's probably exactly what he described - a scan class full of way too many slow query tags. Sounds like they may have tried to do the right thing by putting the query tags in their own scan class but there are too many or the queries are too slow.

Need more info from OP to diagnose.

Thanks for the replies. When I look at Devices (under Status/Connections on the gateway, right?) I see 2 PLCs with 0% load factor. They both have under 100 tags.
We can’t use the OPC browser for anything but those 2 PLCs, they are just for utilities (One if for water and the other is electricity)

For tags monitoring the facility, we have to manually find the path for each tag in the process control system.