Scripting a property change

Hello, I just started working with ignition probably one week ago so I’m extremely new to the software. In fact, I have never programmed anything before in my entire life.

That being said, my apologies if the question I’m about to ask is silly.

I have two custom properties defined on a table and I wanted to write a property change script that runs when both properties change at the same time. The table has a column that is being treated as a Boolean and allows a user to edit the underlying value by checking the box. One custom property calculates the sum of the Boolean column, this should increase or decrease depending on if something is selected/deselected. The other custom property is looking up a value in another column of the table and changes sometimes (I’ll leave it at that, without going into too much detail on how it changes). Both custom properties are integers.

I want to create an script that runs the instant both those properties change.

I right clicked the table and selected “Scripting…” On the left I went to Event handlers and selected “propertyChange”

I know if I write something like:

if event.propertyName == "custom1": <rest of code here>

The script will run when the first custom property is change and everything works fine. However, will this work too:?

if event.propertyName == "custom1" and event.propertyName == "custom2": <rest of code here>

I tried the second code out but it didn’t seem to work… unless the syntax above is wrong (it could be, I’m super new to this)

Also, if I am able to have the script run when both properties change then how would I reference the oldValue and newValue of the respective properties?

If this isn’t possible can someone kindly suggest an alternative?

Thanks!

put

print event.propertyName

and see what prints out, I’m not sure if custom properties are included in the change script.