Scroll two (or more ) tables with one scroolbar

Hi all,

I wanted to be able to scroll ( vertically ) more tables based on just one scrollbar. I searched inside the forum but found nothing. Just some related posts. I took code from various posts and combined them together ( with no logic ) and I came up with the perfect result I wanted. Now, I am not a Java Expert ( I’m a Pythonian :slight_smile:), I was wondering if someone could help me figure out how this bunch of code is working.

Here it is:
I have 3 power tables called “Power Table”, “Power Table 1”, “Power Table 2”.
Inside the Mouse Clicked event of the Power Table I have the following code:

foo = event.source.getVerticalScrollBar()
table_2 = event.source.parent.getComponent('Power Table 1')
table_2.setVerticalScrollBar(foo)
table_3 = event.source.parent.getComponent('Power Table 2')
table_3.setVerticalScrollBar(foo)

Inside the Initialize event of the Power Table I have the following code:

from java.awt.event import MouseWheelEvent
	from java.awt.event import MouseWheelListener

class DebugMouseWheelListener(MouseWheelListener):
		def mouseWheelMoved(self, event):
			print "Scroll wheel notches moved:", event.getWheelRotation()
			print "Units to scroll:", event.getUnitsToScroll()

self.addMouseWheelListener(DebugMouseWheelListener())

No code inside the others table.

Here there’s a video showing the result https:/uploads/iatesting/original/2X/a/a8545339f7e56263e556aafd258b1d205f4b40fb.mp4

The code in the initialize event isn’t doing anything related to what you have here. The part that’s doing anything is the mouse click event, although that’s probably not the best event handler to put this in.

foo = event.source.getVerticalScrollBar()
table_2 = event.source.parent.getComponent('Power Table 1')
table_2.setVerticalScrollBar(foo)
table_3 = event.source.parent.getComponent('Power Table 2')
table_3.setVerticalScrollBar(foo)