Show SQL result on a table (quite simple)

Hello everyone!
I am a newbie at Igniton, and I am trying to advance from 0 to my first step.

I created a Named Query which is retrieving some rows and columns, and what I would like to achive is quite simple. Show all the values in a Vision table.
But as far as I can check, I can not replace column headers, or change the height of the row, meanwhile I can set the column width and the value sorting.

How can do this, and even more, where should I start to make this first step? I mean, I have not idea of Ignition.

If you mean, change the name, this is typically done with aliases in the SQL query. It can be done with scripting as well, but not so easily if it's a bound query. If you are referring to styling, this can be done with scripting in a power table's configureHeaderStyle extension function.

You want to add a query binding to the data property of the table.

The documentation, Vision - Power Table - Ignition User Manual 8.1 - Ignition Documentation, as well as inductiveuniversity.com are great places to get from 0 to step 1 with Ignition

The easy way was only the obvious thing... Changing it in the SQL query, thank you :sweat_smile:

I will choose the power table, I thought the "Table" was enough, but Power Table seems to be a better option.

The power table is really just a wrapped table, but All those extra bells and whistles really do come in handy. I prefer the power table, even for simple things.

Changing the column names in a power table is very simple, use the table customizer,
https://docs.inductiveautomation.com/display/DOC81/Vision+-+Power+Table+Customizer

Um, no. They are independent subclasses of AbstractVisionScrollPane. The implementations seem to be utterly unrelated. The regular table uses a JTable, the other uses JIDE components.