SQL SELECT Query

I’m making a Report for a customer. The data is in Historian. I have made basic reports before using the designer but I’m not very good with SQL.
I need a query that will grab the data for multiple flow meters , grouped totals by hour and total by day.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Querying the historian directly is complicated, best to use the built-in system function

system.tag.queryTagCalculations - Ignition User Manual 8.1 - Ignition Documentation (inductiveautomation.com)

Ok, so I read the [system.tag.queryTagCalculations] and the [system.tag.queryTagHistory] and that look like what I need. How would I , or can I use this in the Reports designer or do I need to create a table on a Vision page and execute there?

Create a scripting data source in the report, there you can run your query functions and assign them to data keys like so

data['flow1'] = system.tag.queryTagCalculations(.....)
data['flow2'] = system.tag.queryTagCalculations(.....)

Ok, Thanks. I will give it a try!

I think I'm getting closer, there may be a syntax or format error because the dataset doesn't show up in the Designer data sources. (Thanks again for your help)

I made the correction but still have the syntax error marker under the def

Tip: post code rather than pictures of code. Use the </> code formatting button to preserve indentation and apply syntax highlighting. That way we can copy and edit it in our answers.

I don’t see a return anywhere. Pretty sure that the function has to return the modified data map.

Also this: data = ['Hist_dataset'] = dataset is incorrect.

I think, you may be looking for:

dataset = data['Hist_dataset']

However, since you’ve only posted a screen shot, I can’t see all of the code. Please post all of the code using the preformated text </> otpion.

This is the code so far.

data = dataset['Hist_dataset']
	endTime = system.date.now()
   	startTime = system.date.addMinutes(endTime, -59)