I’m trying the Ignition. I have last trial version, 7.5.5 and on server (gateway) I have last java v6 (because I wanted to try mobile client).
My test project is set to manual publishing in project settings and update mode in Client settings is on push.
I run two clients, one in staging (F9) mode and one in published (F10) mode.
When I made a change in the designer and only save the project, both client windows are updated/refreshed, but the change is seen only on staging client.
When I publish the project, then the change is also seen on the publishing client.
What I mean is, why is publishing client also refresh (or show the notification update bar, if in client setting the update mode is set to notify), if I only save the project? Shouldn’t only the staging client refresh and update?
I’m new at this, so be gentle, please …
Regards from sLOVEnia, Europe